

OFFICERS 2021 – 2022	8 June 2022
<b>Dr. Diana L. Ignacio</b> <i>President</i>	
<b>Dr. Reynaldo V. Ebora</b> Vice-President, Division A (Agricultural Sciences)	

Dear Sir/Madam:

We are pleased to invite you to nominate scientists, technologists, and researchers from your (agency/institution/university) for the following PhilAAST Awards:

- 1. Gregorio Y. Zara Award for Basic Science Research
- 2. Gregorio Y. Zara Award for Applied Science Research
- 3. Dr. Paulo C. Campos Award for Health Research
- 4. David M. Consunji Award for Engineering Research
- 5. LEADS Agri Award for Agricultural Research
- 6. Ceferino L. Follosco Award for Product and Process Innovation
- 7. Dr. Michael R.I. Purvis Award for Sustainability Research
- 8. Lourdes E. Campos Award for Public Health

Your nominees should be able to meet the following general criteria for evaluation:

- Someone with a good track record in a specific field of research;
- One whose research outputs had a wide reach in terms of usefulness;
- One who can serve as a good model to younger researchers; and
- A Filipino we can be proud of.

Please submit the curriculum vitae of your nominees to the Chair of the PhilAAST **Awards** Committee (c/oDr. Reynaldo Ε. de la Cruz; Email: redelacruz cfcgk@yahoo.com) on or before 12 August 2022.

We are proud that for the last three (3) years, all PhilAAST awardees have been featured in the Asian Scientist Magazine as among the Top 100 Asian Scientists.

We hope to receive your nominations on or before 12 August 2022. Awarding of winners will be held during the PhilAAST National Meeting on 9 September 2022.

Very truly yours,

President, PhilAAST

Dr. Leticia V. Catris

Vice-President, Division B (Economics & Social Sciences)

Dr. Eva Maria C. de la Paz

Vice-President, Division C (Medical & Biological Sciences)

Dr. Corazon A. Menguito

Vice-President, Division D (Chemistry, Physics & Mathematics)

Dr. Benjamin S. Austria

Vice-President, Division E (Geography & Earth Sciences)

Dr. Alvin B. Culaba

Vice-President, Division F (Eng'g. & Industrial Sciences)

> Dr. Reynaldo E. de la Cruz Vice-President, Division G

(Environmental Sciences)

Engr. Alex S.E. Sy

Vice-President, Division H (Information Technology)

Dr. Annabelle V. Briones Secretary and Director

Atty. Froilan A. Bagabaldo Treasurer and Director

> Ms Fe M Sison Assistant Treasurer

Dr. Lucila V. Abad Dr. Ida F. Dalmacio Dr. Asuncion B. De Guzman Ms. Luningning E.S. Domingo

DIRECTORS

Dr. Jaime C. Montoya Prof. Fortunato T. de la Peña Dr. Ponciano M. Halos Dr. Fortunato B. Sevilla III Dr. Lydia G. Tansinsin **BOARD OF ADVISERS**